A Tour About ME !

TourWithV
3 min readDec 14, 2020

--

“Weekend: My favorite word. EVER.”

I find weekends to be the most exciting days of the week ! (and who doesn’t, right ?)

For me, weekends are all about touring, discovering new places and eating, eating, eating, (did I mention eating?)leading to the biggest dilemma(s) ever:

1- Choosing 1 weekly cheat day, which is usually Saturday, but ending up overeating from Friday night till Sunday night

2- Deciding where to eat (so many choices, so little time)

(Dramatic moment)

Anyway, enough about food, let’s talk about me. (Not that I am egocentric but the blog title says I have to, so here I go).

My name is Vanessa. (You can call me V for short).

My love for discoveries, tours, guesthouses and writing is what made me start TourWithV .

Traveling the world and doing local tourism were always a passion of mine, and the best thing about it is the people I get to meet and engage with along the way. Strangers that taught me a lot during my journeys. (And sometimes, if you’re lucky enough, these strangers will become your friends.)

Warnings:

1- If you’re ready to TourWithME, you will read a lot about Fabienne (my best friend) & Anthony (my boyfriend). My main companions. (You will get to know them better with time.)

I’m the one holding the selfie stick. In case you were wondering.

2- I eat lots of “Manakeech” (plural for Manoucheh), so if you see that there’s no balance in my diet, don’t bother telling me, I know it already.

NB: For those who don’t know what a Manoucheh is, it is the BEST breakfast, lunch and dinner food ! (I can eat it anytime.)

It consists of a dough topped with thyme or any other ingredient such as cheese and can be either folded or sliced. Easy right ?

A beautiful piece of art

3- I am also a cooking fan, so you might see a lot of food related activities.

Throughout my tours, I want to share with you ideas and tips on how to make the best out of your tour in Lebanon (My home country) and abroad (depending on the countries I have traveled to), what type of activities you can do and most importantly show you that you can tailor-made any plan based on your liking and budget.(And let me tell you a secret, sometimes the best tours ever are FREE.)

To sum it up, TourWithV is my diary. So come tour with me, V, and “let me show you the world!”

(Not literally. I don’t have a magic carpet. Yet.)

Tour-ly yours,

V

--

--